Friendships and Spiritually Mismatched Marriage
A Chat About Our Upcoming Worship Day

Announcing Our 24-Hr Worship Event

Hello everyone, Ann here. Worship pic

I'm excited to announce that next week, Thursday 18 November, we are going to worship together!

Indeed! Even though we are an online community scattered far and wide, in spirit we are truly a church and I often think of us as an army too.

One of the things God's army does is worship together. That part is seen in many places throughout scripture. And so that's what we're going to do: For 24 hours we are going to worship -- As a church, as a bunch of friends, as an army. 

How it will work is this:

We'll each choose a one-hour slot from the list of times below, and then we'll spend that one hour in our homes worshipping. Hopefully we'll get all the slots filled and our desire is that Heaven will hear us worshipping across the globe for that constant period, one by one, home by home. Beautiful!

The hour slots are listed below. It'd be helpful if you could post in the comments what slot you will take so that we can get all 24 hours covered.

I'd like to thank SUMite Gladys Rosario Arias (from Florida) for the inspiration for this event. It's something she was given by the Holy Spirit two years ago, and many of you will remember we held the first of these worship events then. It was a great success and we loved it, so we thank you, Gladys.

Finally, here are those slots and all the best signing up! I've included a few time zones to help you calculate the 'when'. Those of us in New Zealand and Australia are almost 24 hours ahead of those in California, and those in Europe are somewhere in between. Phew, it can get a little mind-bending .. So I hope it's clear below.

Ann

Thursday 18 November -- Slots for Worship

1am Pacific (9am UK, 10pm New Zealand)  Globe

2am Pacific (10am UK, 11pm New Zealand)

3am Pacific (11am UK, 12pm New Zealand)

4am Pacific (12pm UK, 1am New Zealand just turned Friday)

5am Pacific (1pm UK, 2am New Zealand)

6am Pacific (2pm UK, 3am New Zealand)

7am Pacific (3pm UK, 4am New Zealand)

8am Pacific (4pm UK, 5am New Zealand)

9am Pacific (5pm UK, 6am New Zealand)

10am Pacific (6pm UK, 7am New Zealand) Worship event

11am Pacific (7pm UK, 8am New Zealand)

12pm Pacific (8pm UK, 9am New Zealand)

1pm Pacific (9pm UK, 10am New Zealand)

2pm Pacific (10pm UK, 11am New Zealand)

3pm Pacific (11pm UK, 12pm New Zealand)

4pm Pacific (12am UK, 1pm New Zealand)

5pm Pacific (1am UK, 2pm New Zealand, both now Friday)

6pm Pacific (2am UK, 3pm New Zealand)

7pm Pacific (3am UK, 4pm New Zealand) Time zone

8pm Pacific (4am UK, 5pm New Zealand)

9pm Pacific (5am UK, 6pm New Zealand)

10pm Pacific (6am UK, 7pm New Zealand)

11pm Pacific (7am UK, 8pm New Zealand)

12am Pacific, just turned Saturday (8am UK, 9pm New Zealand)

 

 

comments powered by Disqus