Milk or Solid Food?
A Tablecloth of Thanks

The Intentional Marriage - A Tablecloth of Thanks

Welcome to our Monthly Broadcast, The Intentional Marriage.

Friday, November 12th 11:30 a.m. Eastern 10:30a.m. Central, 9:30 Mountain, and 8:30 Pacific.

Please tune in and join me as I’m going to share one of my most precious holiday traditions. A Tablecloth of Thanks

It’s never too late to start a new tradition in your home, especially one which brings honor to the Lord. I have a story to share and some photos. I also want to give you a chance to share some of your holiday traditions or giggles.

Join our meme today and share a Thanksgiving holiday tradition from your home or share a funny holiday hiccup.

I will share with you that like many newly married young women, I didn’t realize the turkey was stuffed with bagged giblets. Yep, I cook the turkey with the plastic bag and the giblets still inside. We ate it anyway.

Also, three years ago, I set the oven on fire when I moved the giant bird around. I freaked out. My husband came running. The house was crazy, people were yelling, crying and freaking… Perhaps it was only me doing the yelling, crying and freaking. My calm man put the flames out and to this day, I don’t know how he did it because we didn’t own a fire extinguisher.

The next morning I rose before dawn and went shopping at The Home Depot. NO NOT FOR CHRISTMAS… For a fire extinguisher. And now, every year BEFORE I bake the turkey, I check to make sure the extinguisher is charged and ready.

Sheesh!

 

What’s your fun story or tradition? I can’t wait to read your post.

Link up and I will be over to share some of your fond memories from your home.

To join the program live: Click here.

To join chat, please come early and join Stickam. Friend me, Intentional Marriage. (click here)

I would love to hear your thoughts and have you share in our morning program. Okay, I am really excited to talk about all the Lord has given me to share with you. He loves us so much. Giving Him thanks can change everything.

Tune in, Lynn

 

 

*****

Share your voice, heart and love in the comments. 

Marching Around Jericho Coming Soon smallMarching Around Jericho is a spiritual guide. As you read through the pages, powerful and transformative instruction and equipping takes place. We follow Jesus as he leads us around the walls, imparting kingdom truths with each passing, finally arriving at the gates of the walled-off city, our spouse’s unbelieving heart. After the circles in prayer are complete, we arrive fully prepared to command the walls to crumble and be removed, making a way for our spouse to step from the rubble of lies and captivity, into faith and freedom!

Available January 2020

 

comments powered by Disqus