Prayer in an Unequally Yoked Home
Milk or Solid Food?

Thanksgiving... and Spiritually Mismatched

Thanksgiving is fast approaching in America. I love the holidays and Thanksgiving dinner is a family tradition that brings me great joy. 

I will tell you that in the early years of our marriage, I would set myself up for such high expectations that my husband would assume the spiritual leadership of our home and over our table and offer grace before we ate.

He never did. I remember I would find myself feeling a little depressed at the end of day. I bet some of you have also been in this place.

What can we do now to be better prepared for Thanksgiving this month. I am sharing a story over at the Internet Cafe today that might bring you hope. Join me there today for Spiritually Mismatched at Thanksgiving.

***THIS FRIDAY**** Join me for our online TV show, The Intentional Marriage. I will share with you one of my most precious holiday traditions. It has even inspired my unbelieving spouse to give “thanks” at Thanksgiving time.

Show times 11:30 Eastern, 10:30 Central, 9:30 Mountain, 8:30 Pacific a.m. I will post the direct link here on Friday. Also join our meme and let's share some of our holiday funny stories. Something silly that happened, a mistake or misstep that cause you to laugh. any fun story about the holidays.

Have a blessed week. I will see you over at the Cafe. Hugs, Lynn

 


*****

Share your voice, heart and love in the comments. 

Marching Around Jericho Coming Soon smallMarching Around Jericho is a spiritual guide. As you read through the pages, powerful and transformative instruction and equipping takes place. We follow Jesus as he leads us around the walls, imparting kingdom truths with each passing, finally arriving at the gates of the walled-off city, our spouse’s unbelieving heart. After the circles in prayer are complete, we arrive fully prepared to command the walls to crumble and be removed, making a way for our spouse to step from the rubble of lies and captivity, into faith and freedom!

Available January 2020

 

comments powered by Disqus